West Jefferson Hardware, FFL transfers in West Jefferson NC
4 W Main Street, West Jefferson, NC 28694 · (336) 246-3241
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around West Jefferson run $25 to $50
West Jefferson has 2 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.
Other dealers near West Jefferson Hardware
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Walmart #3289West Jefferson, NC | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Jones Gun & AmmoJefferson, NC | 3.2 | Not reported |
| The End Times GunsJefferson, NC | 4.1 | Not reported |
| High Country Conceal Carry & GunsJefferson, NC | 6.3 | Not reported |
| Mountain FirearmsLansing, NC | 7.6 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at West Jefferson Hardware, asked and answered
Does West Jefferson Hardware do FFL transfers?
West Jefferson Hardware holds a current federal firearms licence at its West Jefferson premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does West Jefferson Hardware charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in North Carolina typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever North Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in West Jefferson · North Carolina gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.