Sportsmans Warehouse #177, FFL transfers in Wilmington NC
4715A New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405 · (910) 821-7000
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
$50
Wilmington has 29 licensed dealers today, against 40 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Sportsmans Warehouse #177
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Academy Sports and Outdoors #290Wilmington, NC | 0.4 | Not reported |
| Tiller & Lanier CoWilmington, NC | 0.4 | Not reported |
| Tiller & Lanier CoWilmington, NC | 0.4 | Not reported |
| Range Time Guns and OutfittingWilmington, NC | 1.6 | Not reported |
| Port City Firearms and TrainingWilmington, NC | 2 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Chain
- Sportsman's Warehouse
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Sportsmans Warehouse #177, asked and answered
Does Sportsmans Warehouse #177 do FFL transfers?
Sportsmans Warehouse #177 holds a current federal firearms licence at its Wilmington premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Sportsmans Warehouse #177 charge for a transfer?
$50 per firearm, chain rate. Fees change without notice, so treat it as what someone paid, not a quote.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever North Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Wilmington · North Carolina gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.