John's Guns, FFL transfers in Monclova OH
9521 Salisbury, Monclova, OH 43542 · (419) 867-1424
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Monclova run $25 to $50
Monclova has 2 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.
Other dealers near John's Guns
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Bear Arms Armory and ArcherySwanton, OH | 1.9 | Not reported |
| Braeburn FirearmsMonclova, OH | 2.6 | Not reported |
| Muddy Water OutdoorsHolland, OH | 4.5 | Not reported |
| Raders Guns-N-More AgainWhitehouse, OH | 4.6 | Not reported |
| Shooters of Maumee / Shooters of ToledoMaumee, OH | 5.5 | Not reported |
| Range USAYpsilanti, MI | 45.2 | $100Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at John's Guns, asked and answered
Does John's Guns do FFL transfers?
John's Guns holds a current federal firearms licence at its Monclova premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does John's Guns charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Ohio typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Monclova?
Range USA is 45.2 miles away and charges $100. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Ohio requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Monclova · Ohio gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.