ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Star 46 Gun Works, FFL transfers in Ardmore OK

1217 10TH Ave NW, Ardmore, OK 73401 · (580) 504-1130
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Ardmore run $25 to $50

Dealers in Ardmore10
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Ardmore has 10 licensed dealers today, against 9 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Star 46 Gun Works

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Michail's Gun ShopArdmore, OK0.1Not reported
Academy Sports + Outdoors #320Ardmore, OK0.3Not reported
Walmart #129Ardmore, OK0.5Not reported
Jerry's Gun ShopArdmore, OK0.7Not reported
BomgaarsArdmore, OK1.1Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 2 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Star 46 Gun Works, asked and answered

Does Star 46 Gun Works do FFL transfers?

Star 46 Gun Works holds a current federal firearms licence at its Ardmore premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Star 46 Gun Works charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Oklahoma typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Oklahoma requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Ardmore · Oklahoma gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.