MTR Guns & Ammo, FFL transfers in North Smithfield RI
229 Quaker Hwy, North Smithfield, RI 02896 · (401) 766-0200
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around North Smithfield run $25 to $50
Other dealers near MTR Guns & Ammo
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| The ArmhouseNorth Smithfield, RI | 2.6 | Not reported |
| Bob Guernon GunsmithingNo Smithfield, RI | 3 | Not reported |
| Primrose Valley ForgeNorth Smithfield, RI | 4.4 | Not reported |
| Flint ArmamentWoonsocket, RI | 4.6 | Not reported |
| Addieville East FarmMapleville, RI | 5.3 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Ammunition maker and Manufacturer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at MTR Guns & Ammo, asked and answered
Does MTR Guns & Ammo do FFL transfers?
MTR Guns & Ammo holds a current federal firearms licence at its North Smithfield premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does MTR Guns & Ammo charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Rhode Island typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Rhode Island requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in North Smithfield · Rhode Island gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.