ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Red Oak Gunworks, FFL transfers in Barnwell SC

703 Red Oak Rd, Barnwell, SC 29812 · (803) 609-6830
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Barnwell run $25 to $50

Dealers in Barnwell4
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Barnwell has 4 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Red Oak Gunworks

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Palmetto Knife & Gun WorksBarnwell, SC1.2Not reported
Walmart #795Barnwell, SC1.5Not reported
GtiBarnwell, SC1.8Not reported
Dead onBlackville, SC12.4Not reported
JworksAllendale, SC15.6Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Red Oak Gunworks, asked and answered

Does Red Oak Gunworks do FFL transfers?

Red Oak Gunworks holds a current federal firearms licence at its Barnwell premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Red Oak Gunworks charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in South Carolina typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever South Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Barnwell · South Carolina gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.