ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Carrick Castle Arms, FFL transfers in Aberdeen SD

105 N Washington St, Aberdeen, SD 57401 · (970) 618-8902
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Aberdeen run $25 to $50

Dealers in Aberdeen10
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Aberdeen has 10 licensed dealers today, against 17 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Carrick Castle Arms

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Roger's Taxidermy StudioAberdeen, SD1.3Not reported
RunningsAberdeen, SD1.3Not reported
Leroy's House of GunsAberdeen, SD1.3Not reported
Ken's Super Fair & Shell ExpressAberdeen, SD1.4Not reported
Sodak SportsAberdeen, SD1.6Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 4 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Carrick Castle Arms, asked and answered

Does Carrick Castle Arms do FFL transfers?

Carrick Castle Arms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Aberdeen premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Carrick Castle Arms charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in South Dakota typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever South Dakota requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Aberdeen · South Dakota gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.