ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Young and Sons, FFL transfers in Harrisburg SD

1002 E Walnut St, Harrisburg, SD 57032 · (605) 370-8854
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Harrisburg run $25 to $50

Dealers in Harrisburg6
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Harrisburg has 6 licensed dealers today, against 3 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Young and Sons

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Ballistic ForgeHarrisburg, SD0.3Not reported
Ballistic ForgeHarrisburg, SD0.9Not reported
Nine Mile OutfittersHarrisburg, SD2.2Not reported
Ba TacticalSioux Falls, SD3.5Not reported
Executive GunsHarrisburg, SD4.3Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Young and Sons, asked and answered

Does Young and Sons do FFL transfers?

Young and Sons holds a current federal firearms licence at its Harrisburg premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Young and Sons charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in South Dakota typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever South Dakota requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Harrisburg · South Dakota gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.