DealerRunnings

Runnings, FFL transfers in Madison SD

1212 South Industry Ave, Madison, SD 57042 · (605) 256-4545
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Madison run $25 to $50

Dealers in Madison10
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

The transfer fee is set by each store, and not every location accepts a firearm shipped in from somewhere else. Call the store before anything ships.

Madison has 10 licensed dealers today, against 7 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Runnings

DealerMilesTransfer fee
R & a Pawn, Gun & RepairMadison, SD1.3Not reported
Pawn ShopMadison, SD1.5Not reported
Gregs GunsMadison, SD1.7Not reported
Ole's Arms RoomMadison, SD1.7Not reported
Brad's GunsMadison, SD2.9Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Chain
Runnings, fee set per store
Website
None on file

Transfers at Runnings, asked and answered

Does Runnings do FFL transfers?

Runnings holds a current federal firearms licence at its Madison premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Runnings charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in South Dakota typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever South Dakota requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Madison · South Dakota gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.