ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Akicita Arms, FFL transfers in Mitchell SD

1030 East 5TH Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301 · (605) 630-2199
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Mitchell run $25 to $50

Dealers in Mitchell14
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Mitchell has 14 licensed dealers today, against 12 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Akicita Arms

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Riddle & Sons GunsMitchell, SD0.8Not reported
Palace City PawnMitchell, SD0.9Not reported
Red Arrow ArmsMitchell, SD1.1Not reported
RunningsMitchell, SD1.1Not reported
Prairie TacticalMitchell, SD1.5Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 8 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Akicita Arms, asked and answered

Does Akicita Arms do FFL transfers?

Akicita Arms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Mitchell premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Akicita Arms charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in South Dakota typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever South Dakota requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Mitchell · South Dakota gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.