ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Baron Arms Gunsmithing, FFL transfers in Sioux Falls SD

933 S Grandview Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57103 · (701) 741-1665
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Sioux Falls run $25 to $50

Dealers in Sioux Falls29
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Sioux Falls has 29 licensed dealers today, against 34 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Baron Arms Gunsmithing

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Nyberg's AceSioux Falls, SD0.4Not reported
RunningsSioux Falls, SD0.5Not reported
Walmart #3237Sioux Falls, SD0.9Not reported
P & J Gun Repair & SalesSioux Falls, SD0.9Not reported
First Cash & ExchangeSioux Falls, SD1.2Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 1 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Baron Arms Gunsmithing, asked and answered

Does Baron Arms Gunsmithing do FFL transfers?

Baron Arms Gunsmithing holds a current federal firearms licence at its Sioux Falls premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Baron Arms Gunsmithing charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in South Dakota typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever South Dakota requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Sioux Falls · South Dakota gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.