Dealer

Techedit, FFL transfers in Oak Ridge TN

119 Barrington Drive, Oak Ridge, TN 37830 · (865) 243-1010
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Oak Ridge run $25 to $50

Dealers in Oak Ridge8
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Oak Ridge has 8 licensed dealers today, against 9 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Techedit

DealerMilesTransfer fee
C & D FirearmsOak Ridge, TN0.7Not reported
ArsOak Ridge, TN0.9Not reported
Set Guns and RangeOak Ridge, TN1.4Not reported
Walmart #1194Oak Ridge, TN2.8Not reported
Express Pawn & Trading CompanyOak Ridge, TN3.4Not reported
Range USAKnoxville, TN8.5$100Chain rate

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
In 8 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Techedit, asked and answered

Does Techedit do FFL transfers?

Techedit holds a current federal firearms licence at its Oak Ridge premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Techedit charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Tennessee typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

Is there a cheaper FFL near Oak Ridge?

Range USA is 8.5 miles away and charges $100. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Tennessee requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Oak Ridge · Tennessee gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.