ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Sterling Mnfg Co, FFL transfers in Amarillo TX

19500 Sullivan Ln Bldg Barn, Amarillo, TX 79124 · (806) 324-3600
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Amarillo run $25 to $50

Dealers in Amarillo62
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Amarillo has 62 licensed dealers today, against 73 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Sterling Mnfg Co

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Italian Firearms GroupAmarillo, TX0Not reported
Tascosa Machine and ToolAmarillo, TX0Not reported
Giants Fall CreativeAmarillo, TX5.6Not reported
Reeves Precision RiflesAmarillo, TX6.9Not reported
Hydrographic SpecialtiesAmarillo, TX7.2Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 7 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Sterling Mnfg Co, asked and answered

Does Sterling Mnfg Co do FFL transfers?

Sterling Mnfg Co holds a current federal firearms licence at its Amarillo premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Sterling Mnfg Co charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Amarillo · Texas gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.