Reid Pistolsmithing, FFL transfers in Canyon TX
29001 Brown Rd, Canyon, TX 79015 · (806) 786-0596
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Canyon run $25 to $50
Canyon has 11 licensed dealers today, against 14 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Reid Pistolsmithing
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Guns LtdCanyon, TX | 3.4 | Not reported |
| Assiter AuctioneersCanyon, TX | 3.4 | Not reported |
| JP PrecisionCanyon, TX | 3.6 | Not reported |
| Blake Sportsman SupplyCanyon, TX | 4 | Not reported |
| Smith Guns & LeatherCanyon, TX | 5.5 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Manufacturer
- On the ATF list
- In 1 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Reid Pistolsmithing, asked and answered
Does Reid Pistolsmithing do FFL transfers?
Reid Pistolsmithing holds a current federal firearms licence at its Canyon premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Reid Pistolsmithing charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in Canyon · Texas gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.