Pawnbroker

Porter's Sporting Goods & Pawn Shop, FFL transfers in Flint TX

21973 Hwy 155 S, Flint, TX 75762 · (903) 825-3933
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Flint run $25 to $50

Dealers in Flint3
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Flint has 3 licensed dealers today, against 8 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Porter's Sporting Goods & Pawn Shop

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Lakeside Classic FirearmsChandler, TX3.9Not reported
The Gun RoomFlint, TX6.7Not reported
Jaguar FirearmsChandler, TX7.4Not reported
Texas Tactical DefenseTyler, TX7.8Not reported
5H Shooting SportsFrankston, TX8.1Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Pawnbroker
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Porter's Sporting Goods & Pawn Shop, asked and answered

Does Porter's Sporting Goods & Pawn Shop do FFL transfers?

Porter's Sporting Goods & Pawn Shop holds a current federal firearms licence at its Flint premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Porter's Sporting Goods & Pawn Shop charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Flint · Texas gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.