ManufacturerBuilds firearms

J and M Guns, FFL transfers in Harlingen TX

1409 N Stuart Place Rd Suite H, Harlingen, TX 78552 · (956) 536-5147
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Harlingen run $25 to $50

Dealers in Harlingen18
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Harlingen has 18 licensed dealers today, against 16 in January 2021.

Other dealers near J and M Guns

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Academy Sports + Outdoors #351Harlingen, TX1.7Not reported
Ocelot Defense SystemsHarlingen, TX1.8Not reported
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World 060Harlingen, TX1.8Not reported
Walmart #595Harlingen, TX2.4Not reported
Tag RifleworksHarlingen, TX2.4Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at J and M Guns, asked and answered

Does J and M Guns do FFL transfers?

J and M Guns holds a current federal firearms licence at its Harlingen premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does J and M Guns charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Harlingen · Texas gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.