ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Defender Gun Works, FFL transfers in San Augustine TX

12993 FM 1277, San Augustine, TX 75972 · (307) 365-4765
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around San Augustine run $25 to $50

Dealers in San Augustine3
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

San Augustine has 3 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Defender Gun Works

DealerMilesTransfer fee
3-M Tackle CoChireno, TX5.7Not reported
Timber Ridge FirearmsChireno, TX7.6Not reported
San Augustine Gun ShopSan Augustine, TX11.1Not reported
Liberty Hill FirearmsSan Augustine, TX16.1Not reported
Smith OutdoorsNacogdoches, TX16.6Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 2 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Defender Gun Works, asked and answered

Does Defender Gun Works do FFL transfers?

Defender Gun Works holds a current federal firearms licence at its San Augustine premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Defender Gun Works charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in San Augustine · Texas gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.