ManufacturerBuilds firearms

The Armored Elk, FFL transfers in Stratford TX

508 N Poplar St, Stratford, TX 79084 · (806) 884-4201
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Stratford run $25 to $50

Dealers in Stratford2
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Stratford has 2 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.

Other dealers near The Armored Elk

DealerMilesTransfer fee
The Gun BinStratford, TX0.5Not reported
Graveyard Gun ShopSunray, TX26.2Not reported
GebosDalhart, TX31Not reported
Cb's GunsDalhart, TX31.2Not reported
Kelly's Paint & BodyDalhart, TX31.6Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at The Armored Elk, asked and answered

Does The Armored Elk do FFL transfers?

The Armored Elk holds a current federal firearms licence at its Stratford premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does The Armored Elk charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Stratford · Texas gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.