Chaney Gun Sales, FFL transfers in Whitehouse TX
13493 S Hillcreek Rd, Whitehouse, TX 75791 · (903) 352-0421
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Whitehouse run $25 to $50
Whitehouse has 5 licensed dealers today, against 4 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Chaney Gun Sales
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| First Cash PawnWhitehouse, TX | 2.3 | Not reported |
| Blackhawk Creek OutfittersWhitehouse, TX | 3.3 | Not reported |
| Maximus Firearms CompanyTyler, TX | 4.7 | Not reported |
| Full Mag SportsWhitehouse, TX | 4.8 | Not reported |
| Double Tap Gun SalesWhitehouse, TX | 4.9 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Chaney Gun Sales, asked and answered
Does Chaney Gun Sales do FFL transfers?
Chaney Gun Sales holds a current federal firearms licence at its Whitehouse premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Chaney Gun Sales charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Whitehouse · Texas gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.