Ellison Firearms Service (Efs), FFL transfers in Brattleboro VT
21 Baker St, Brattleboro, VT 05301 · (802) 251-0715
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Brattleboro run $25 to $50
Brattleboro has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Ellison Firearms Service (Efs)
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| RunningsHinsdale, NH | 1.2 | Not reported |
| A's Armory & Archery ShopGuilford, VT | 2.5 | Not reported |
| Ed's Archery ShopGuilford, VT | 5 | Not reported |
| Black Dog ArmsE Dummerston, VT | 6.1 | Not reported |
| SMG EnterprisesVernon, VT | 8.5 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 6 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Ellison Firearms Service (Efs), asked and answered
Does Ellison Firearms Service (Efs) do FFL transfers?
Ellison Firearms Service (Efs) holds a current federal firearms licence at its Brattleboro premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Ellison Firearms Service (Efs) charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Vermont typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Vermont requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Brattleboro · Vermont gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.