Piney Island Firearms, FFL transfers in Chincoteague Island VA
5279 Cedar Dr, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336 · (757) 894-1430
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Chincoteague Island run $25 to $50
Chincoteague Island has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Piney Island Firearms
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| The ClinicChincoteague, VA | 1.4 | Not reported |
| Atlantic Supply CoAtlantic, VA | 8.5 | Not reported |
| Assawoman Creek FirearmsTemperanceville, VA | 9.7 | Not reported |
| Select ArmsPocomoke City, MD | 10.1 | Not reported |
| Peace Token Sporting GoodsNew Church, VA | 10.4 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Piney Island Firearms, asked and answered
Does Piney Island Firearms do FFL transfers?
Piney Island Firearms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Chincoteague Island premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Piney Island Firearms charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Virginia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Virginia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Chincoteague Island · Virginia gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.