Pawnbroker

Hopewell Pawn & Loan/Liberty Firearms & Surplus, FFL transfers in Hopewell VA

442 South 15TH Avenue, Hopewell, VA 23860 · (804) 541-2770
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Hopewell run $25 to $50

Dealers in Hopewell1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Hopewell has 1 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Hopewell Pawn & Loan/Liberty Firearms & Surplus

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Mike's Outdoor SupplyPrince George, VA2.4Not reported
Fort Lee ExchangeFort Lee, VA4.5Not reported
Dance's Sporting GoodsColonial Heights, VA5.8Not reported
Direct Support Firearms/DsfaSouth Chesterfield, VA6.8Not reported
Tango ArmsPetersburg, VA7.8Not reported
Range USA #50Chester, VA9.1$100Chain rate

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Pawnbroker
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Hopewell Pawn & Loan/Liberty Firearms & Surplus, asked and answered

Does Hopewell Pawn & Loan/Liberty Firearms & Surplus do FFL transfers?

Hopewell Pawn & Loan/Liberty Firearms & Surplus holds a current federal firearms licence at its Hopewell premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Hopewell Pawn & Loan/Liberty Firearms & Surplus charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Virginia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

Is there a cheaper FFL near Hopewell?

Range USA #50 is 9.1 miles away and charges $100. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Virginia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Hopewell · Virginia gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.