Sassafras K9 & Firearm Training, FFL transfers in Stafford VA
118 Leisure Street, Stafford, VA 22556 · (703) 869-7425
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Stafford run $25 to $50
Stafford has 14 licensed dealers today, against 13 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Sassafras K9 & Firearm Training
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| J C FirearmsStafford, VA | 1.3 | Not reported |
| GunworkxStafford, VA | 2.4 | Not reported |
| Pacchelli GunworksStafford, VA | 2.9 | Not reported |
| Diezel ArmsStafford, VA | 4.2 | Not reported |
| 610 Pawn ExpressStafford, VA | 4.7 | Not reported |
| Sportsman's Warehouse #279Fredericksburg, VA | 12.3 | $50Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 1 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Sassafras K9 & Firearm Training, asked and answered
Does Sassafras K9 & Firearm Training do FFL transfers?
Sassafras K9 & Firearm Training holds a current federal firearms licence at its Stafford premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Sassafras K9 & Firearm Training charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Virginia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Stafford?
Sportsman's Warehouse #279 is 12.3 miles away and charges $50. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Virginia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Stafford · Virginia gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.