DealerRural King

Rural King, FFL transfers in Wytheville VA

1480 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382 · (276) 227-0218
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Wytheville run $25 to $50

Dealers in Wytheville5
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders1

Free only for firearms bought at RKGuns.com. No published rate for outside transfers. Rural King policy

Wytheville has 5 licensed dealers today, against 6 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Rural King

DealerMilesTransfer fee
1ST PawnWytheville, VA0Not reported
New River SportsWytheville, VA1.1Not reported
Walmart #3270Wytheville, VA2Not reported
DLW Lures Pump Hollow OutdoorsWytheville, VA2.6Not reported
Black Bear FirearmsMax Meadows, VA8.6Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Chain
Rural King
Website
None on file

Transfers at Rural King, asked and answered

Does Rural King do FFL transfers?

Rural King holds a current federal firearms licence at its Wytheville premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Rural King charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Virginia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Virginia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Wytheville · Virginia gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.