Pawnbroker

Jack's Trading Post & Pawn, FFL transfers in Normantown WV

8059 Gassaway Rd, Normantown, WV 25267 · (304) 689-6898
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Normantown run $25 to $50

Dealers in Normantown2
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Normantown has 2 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Jack's Trading Post & Pawn

DealerMilesTransfer fee
All Patriots GunsCedarville, WV4Not reported
Elk River Fish CampGassaway, WV6.1Not reported
C M Sporting GoodsGlenville, WV8.6Not reported
Currys Convenience Store and PawnBurnsville, WV9.9Not reported
Hart's Pro HardwareGassaway, WV10Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Pawnbroker
On the ATF list
In 4 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Jack's Trading Post & Pawn, asked and answered

Does Jack's Trading Post & Pawn do FFL transfers?

Jack's Trading Post & Pawn holds a current federal firearms licence at its Normantown premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Jack's Trading Post & Pawn charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in West Virginia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever West Virginia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Normantown · West Virginia gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.