ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Griffin Designs, FFL transfers in Rock Springs WI

E7608B State Rd 154, Rock Springs, WI 53961 · (608) 745-2186
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Rock Springs run $25 to $50

Dealers in Rock Springs3
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Rock Springs has 3 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Griffin Designs

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Para Bellum Research LabRock Springs, WI1.3Not reported
Lil Das GunsNorth Freedom, WI4Not reported
JS Firearm ServiceRock Springs, WI4.3Not reported
Reedsburg True Value SuperstoreReedsburg, WI5.2Not reported
Toms Gun & ArcheryReedsburg, WI5.3Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 1 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Griffin Designs, asked and answered

Does Griffin Designs do FFL transfers?

Griffin Designs holds a current federal firearms licence at its Rock Springs premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Griffin Designs charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Wisconsin typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Wisconsin requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Rock Springs · Wisconsin gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.