ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Beartooth Mercantile, FFL transfers in Cody WY

3 Brindle Dr, Cody, WY 82414 · (307) 222-6004
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Cody run $25 to $50

Dealers in Cody27
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Cody has 27 licensed dealers today, against 22 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Beartooth Mercantile

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Rons Shooting SuppliesCody, WY0Not reported
Starlight EnterprisesWapiti, WY11Not reported
Elite Outdoor Sports MarketingCody, WY14.6Not reported
Wyoming Firearms CoCody, WY15.7Not reported
Bennett's Professional ServicesCody, WY18.2Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Beartooth Mercantile, asked and answered

Does Beartooth Mercantile do FFL transfers?

Beartooth Mercantile holds a current federal firearms licence at its Cody premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Beartooth Mercantile charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Wyoming typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Wyoming requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Cody · Wyoming gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.