Going Great Guns, FFL transfers in Santa Clarita CA
33951 San Francisquito Canyon Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91390 · (661) 296-5552
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Santa Clarita run $75 to $125
Santa Clarita has 3 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Going Great Guns
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Turners OutdoorsmanSanta Clarita, CA | 7.3 | Not reported |
| Liberty & Justice FirearmsValencia, CA | 7.7 | Not reported |
| Vanguard Protection, VPDSanta Clarita, CA | 8.7 | Not reported |
| Caravan West ProductionsAgua Dulce, CA | 13.2 | Not reported |
| Itac AcademyPiru, CA | 13.4 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Going Great Guns, asked and answered
Does Going Great Guns do FFL transfers?
Going Great Guns holds a current federal firearms licence at its Santa Clarita premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Going Great Guns charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in California typically run $75 to $125, plus the $31.19 California DROS fee. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever California requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Santa Clarita · California gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.