Dealer

Mountain Ridge Outfitters, FFL transfers in Free Soil MI

10301 N Tuttle Rd, Free Soil, MI 49411 · (231) 464-1077
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Free Soil run $25 to $50

Dealers in Free Soil1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Free Soil has 1 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Mountain Ridge Outfitters

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Carlsons Guns -N- AmmoManistee, MI6Not reported
Legends Taxidermy & Legends OutfittingScottville, MI6.8Not reported
Dunham's Sports #9060Manistee, MI6.9Not reported
Nicks Radio & ElectronicsLudington, MI10.7Not reported
Lud GunsLudington, MI13.2Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Mountain Ridge Outfitters, asked and answered

Does Mountain Ridge Outfitters do FFL transfers?

Mountain Ridge Outfitters holds a current federal firearms licence at its Free Soil premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Mountain Ridge Outfitters charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Michigan typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Michigan requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Free Soil · Michigan gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.