Canis Customs, FFL transfers in Charlotte NC
14215 Walkers Crossing Dr, Charlotte, NC 28273 · (704) 905-3625
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Charlotte run $25 to $50
Charlotte has 32 licensed dealers today, against 43 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Canis Customs
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Carolina Sporting ArmsCharlotte, NC | 2.3 | Not reported |
| Finest Precision CoatingsFort Mill, SC | 3.1 | Not reported |
| Cabela's 462Fort Mill, SC | 3.4 | Not reported |
| Teufelshund TacticalFort Mill, SC | 4.7 | Not reported |
| HelaciousClover, SC | 5 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Manufacturer and Importer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Canis Customs, asked and answered
Does Canis Customs do FFL transfers?
Canis Customs holds a current federal firearms licence at its Charlotte premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Canis Customs charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in North Carolina typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever North Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in Charlotte · North Carolina gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.