Operational Detachment Source, FFL transfers in Holly Springs NC
101 Martingale Drive, Holly Springs, NC 27540 · (626) 975-8085
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Holly Springs run $25 to $50
Holly Springs has 3 licensed dealers today, against 3 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Operational Detachment Source
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Reaper ArmsHolly Springs, NC | 2.6 | Not reported |
| Capital City FirearmsFuquay Varina, NC | 3.4 | Not reported |
| Tap Rack Ready FirearmsFuquay Varina, NC | 3.8 | Not reported |
| Veteran ArmsApex, NC | 5.3 | Not reported |
| Fuquay Gun / Fuquay Gun & GoldFuquay Varina, NC | 5.6 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Operational Detachment Source, asked and answered
Does Operational Detachment Source do FFL transfers?
Operational Detachment Source holds a current federal firearms licence at its Holly Springs premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Operational Detachment Source charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in North Carolina typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever North Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Holly Springs · North Carolina gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.