Dealer

Sawyer's Bay Area Gunsmith Shop, FFL transfers in Piney Creek NC

2883 Pineycreek Post Office Rd, Piney Creek, NC 28663 · (727) 432-1167
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Piney Creek run $25 to $50

Dealers in Piney Creek1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Other dealers near Sawyer's Bay Area Gunsmith Shop

DealerMilesTransfer fee
New River OutdoorsCrumpler, NC5.5Not reported
Chestnut Hill Gun WorksCrumpler, NC5.5Not reported
Dougs GunsLaurel Springs, NC5.8Not reported
VGP LLCLaurel Springs, NC7.4Not reported
Buffalo Hunting & FishingLaurel Springs, NC7.5Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
In 2 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Sawyer's Bay Area Gunsmith Shop, asked and answered

Does Sawyer's Bay Area Gunsmith Shop do FFL transfers?

Sawyer's Bay Area Gunsmith Shop holds a current federal firearms licence at its Piney Creek premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Sawyer's Bay Area Gunsmith Shop charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in North Carolina typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever North Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Piney Creek · North Carolina gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.