Dealer

Smoke and Steel Gunworks and Restoration, FFL transfers in Dayton TX

509 E Waring Street, Dayton, TX 77535 · (936) 402-2886
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Dayton run $25 to $50

Dealers in Dayton6
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Dayton has 6 licensed dealers today, against 13 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Smoke and Steel Gunworks and Restoration

DealerMilesTransfer fee
ArgDayton, TX0.5Not reported
Triple Edge ArcheryDayton, TX2.1Not reported
Petty's Gun & StuffDayton, TX2.1Not reported
C&R FirearmsLiberty, TX5.2Not reported
Walmart #1186Liberty, TX5.5Not reported
Range USAHumble, TX24.2$100Chain rate
Range USA #19Humble, TX24.2$100Chain rate
Range USAWebster, TX38.4$100Chain rate

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
In 1 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Smoke and Steel Gunworks and Restoration, asked and answered

Does Smoke and Steel Gunworks and Restoration do FFL transfers?

Smoke and Steel Gunworks and Restoration holds a current federal firearms licence at its Dayton premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Smoke and Steel Gunworks and Restoration charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

Is there a cheaper FFL near Dayton?

Range USA is 24.2 miles away and charges $100. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Dayton · Texas gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.