Academy Sports + Outdoors #122, FFL transfers in Flower Mound TX
3621 Justin Road, Flower Mound, TX 75028 · (214) 513-6110
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Flower Mound run $25 to $50
The transfer fee is set by each store, and not every location accepts a firearm shipped in from somewhere else. Call the store before anything ships.
Flower Mound has 10 licensed dealers today, against 7 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Academy Sports + Outdoors #122
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Grandview GroupeHighland Village, TX | 0.5 | Not reported |
| Judge's GunsFlower Mound, TX | 1.2 | Not reported |
| Mig Equipment & Gear / Mig TacticalFlower Mound, TX | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Triumph Sporting ArmsFlower Mound, TX | 2 | Not reported |
| Riddle FirearmsArgyle, TX | 2.1 | Not reported |
| Range USALewisville, TX | 7.1 | $100Chain rate |
| Range USANorth Richland Hills, TX | 18.6 | $100Chain rate |
| Range USAArlington, TX | 29 | $100Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 1 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Chain
- Academy Sports + Outdoors, fee set per store
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Academy Sports + Outdoors #122, asked and answered
Does Academy Sports + Outdoors #122 do FFL transfers?
Academy Sports + Outdoors #122 holds a current federal firearms licence at its Flower Mound premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Academy Sports + Outdoors #122 charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Texas typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Flower Mound?
Range USA is 7.1 miles away and charges $100. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Texas requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Flower Mound · Texas gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.