Dales Gun Shop, FFL transfers in Parsons WV
6791 Cheat Valley Hwy, Parsons, WV 26287 · (304) 478-2374
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Parsons run $25 to $50
Parsons has 3 licensed dealers today, against 4 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Dales Gun Shop
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Adam's GunsParsons, WV | 6.2 | Not reported |
| Dave's Hobbycraft Archery ShopHambleton, WV | 6.2 | Not reported |
| BF Long & CoParsons, WV | 6.3 | Not reported |
| High Country SportThomas, WV | 12.6 | Not reported |
| ThundersticksBelington, WV | 13.4 | Not reported |
| Sportsmans Warehouse #180Morgantown, WV | 35.5 | $50Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Dales Gun Shop, asked and answered
Does Dales Gun Shop do FFL transfers?
Dales Gun Shop holds a current federal firearms licence at its Parsons premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Dales Gun Shop charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in West Virginia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Parsons?
Sportsmans Warehouse #180 is 35.5 miles away and charges $50. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever West Virginia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Parsons · West Virginia gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.