MTS Coatings Inc, FFL transfers in Bakersfield CA
9356 Shellabarger Road, Bakersfield, CA 93312 · (661) 371-8445
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Bakersfield run $75 to $125
Bakersfield has 28 licensed dealers today, against 58 in January 2021.
Other dealers near MTS Coatings Inc
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Kern Arms & AmmunitionBakersfield, CA | 1 | Not reported |
| Torres Ranch Guns and AmmoBakersfield, CA | 1.3 | Not reported |
| Locked & LoadedBakersfield, CA | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Turner's OutdoorsmanBakersfield, CA | 2.4 | Not reported |
| Turner's OutdoorsmanBakersfield, CA | 2.4 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 4 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at MTS Coatings Inc, asked and answered
Does MTS Coatings Inc do FFL transfers?
MTS Coatings Inc holds a current federal firearms licence at its Bakersfield premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does MTS Coatings Inc charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in California typically run $75 to $125, plus the $31.19 California DROS fee. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever California requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Bakersfield · California gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.